Can't access my website after deleting the install folder from FTP

Hi, a complete newbie here and this is the very first time I'm trying to create a website, and I need some help from the gurus.

I finished the installation and deleted the install folder from FTP. When I try to click on "Manage your store", I get the following error message:

This page is not available

We're sorry, but the Web address you've entered is no longer available.

Can anyone help me with this please?

The Manage your store link is not intuitive. In addition to deleting your install folder, you need to rename your admin directory.

To manage your store, or as we call it the BO (Back office), type in your domain and the new name of your admin directory.

example.com/adminXXXX

To see your store, just enter example.com

Actually newer versions of the installer automatically rename the admin folder.

Are you taken to admin/ ? Or something else? Anyway you can check the real name by logging through ftp and looking for adminXXXX as mentioned by Bill

To manage your store, or as we call it the BO (Back office), type in your domain and the new name of your admin directory.

example.com/adminXXXX

To see your store, just enter example.com

I did enter a new admin name, the result is the same - I'm getting the same error message.

I also tried to see my store but see a blank screen.

Actually newer versions of the installer automatically rename the admin folder.

Are you taken to admin/ ? Or something else? Anyway you can check the real name by logging through ftp and looking for adminXXXX as mentioned by Bill

My admin folder remains the same in FTP, it is not renamed.