PHP Code to Regenerate thumbnails by image ID

PHPZeroCode

Hello everybody,

I'm a php developer and I'm creating my own php scripts to import products in prestashop

now i would like to use prestashop regenrate thumbnail function to create images thumbnails

i found this solution in an older post

The function that prestashop uses to rebuild the thumbnails is _regenerateThumbnails() it's in admin/tabs/AdminImages.php.

You can include it in your file, and call the function, or just copy the function to the file you wrote.

but seems it is for older prestashop version ?

any help about this

Regards

There is a protected function in /controllers//admin/AdminImagesController.php

protected function _regenerateThumbnails($type = 'all', $deleteOldImages = false)

The one in <your admin folder>/tabs/AdminImages.php is private, and cannot be called from outside

private function _regenerateThumbnails($type = 'all', $deleteOldImages = false)

Hope this helps you in your explorations,

Pascal

• 4 weeks later...

Hi PascalVG,

I'm very interested on this topic, I'm also working in an import script for a customer of mine and I've it all solved but the thumbnails creation.

I've found the file you've written about but I don't know what to do with it. My script runs outside the Prestashop environment.

Have you got some example about how an external script can use a Prestashop controller?. I've tried to find it on the web but I haven't found anything.

Thanks in advance.

Juan María.

Hi JuanMaria,

Sorry for late reply, just traveled from Thailand to Holland, so that took a while to settle in again...