[SOLVED] Modules positions - pulldown lists greyed out and not active

Hi there,

I am new to Presta but having used Virtuemat quite a bit am really liking it.

I am trying to move modules around the page and when I go to modules -> position I can click on edit next to a module to 'Transplant' it, however the pulldown lists for position are not active and I can not use them.

I tried in FF and IE.

Any ideas?

Many thanks

• 5 months later...

Hi,

I am trying to move the Newsletter Block

I have gone through Back Office >> Modules >> Positions >> Transplant a Module

In the transplant a module section I can see an option:

Left column blocks - 1 module
Newsletter block v1.4
Adds a block for newsletter subscription

This has edit and delete buttons beside it.
When I click edit I get:

Transplant a moduleModule :

Please specify those files in which you do not want the module to be displayed.
These files are located in your base directory, e.g., identity.php.
Please type each filename separated by a comma.

The first two options (dropdowns) above are greyed out, so I cannot move the block?
Have you any idea what I may have done wrong?

Many Thanks,
Anthony

• 6 months later...
  • 4 weeks later...

I used this thread to overcome the issue with transplanting a module as mine were greyed out as well.

However, after following the instructions here to successfully transplant a module I now have two carts showing. One on the left and one on the right.

I used the cart to try but can someone tell me when you transplant a module, how you actually remove the old one that isn't where you want it anymore.

Transplanting a module this way is not moving it but just copying it and leaves me with two of them and the one I don't want is always there by default.

• 1 month later...
  • 3 months later...