Getting error "You do not have permission to configure this module." when trying to install a module - Configuring and using PrestaShop - PrestaShop

Jump to content

Photo

Getting error "You do not have permission to configure this module." when trying to install a module

google analytics free module install

#1

Posted 04 May 2016 - 10:31 AM

wright-stationery

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 Active Posts

I'm trying to install Google Analytics API module as it appears to uninstalled itself at some point in the last month, but when I click install I get an error:

 

You do not have permission to configure this module.

 

Anyone know how to solve this?  I saw a few other topics saying to uninstall and reinstall the module...but mine isn't installed so that doesn't help me.



#2

Posted 04 May 2016 - 11:53 AM

vekia

    PrestaShop Legend

  • Ambassadors
  • 53167 Active Posts

if you will back to modules > modules

this module probably appears as a non-installed module, right?


free tutorials, free templates, free addons, responsive prestashop modules MndfRK4.png


#3

Posted 04 May 2016 - 01:25 PM

wright-stationery

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 Active Posts

Yes, if I filter for Modules Not Installed it's there.

 

But when I click on the install button I get the error I mentioned above.



#4

Posted 04 May 2016 - 03:07 PM

vekia

    PrestaShop Legend

  • Ambassadors
  • 53167 Active Posts

may i know exact module that you trying to install? its not default one probably?

what name? what version? where i can get it for test purposes/


free tutorials, free templates, free addons, responsive prestashop modules MndfRK4.png


#5

Posted 06 May 2016 - 08:20 AM

wright-stationery

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 Active Posts
As I said the module is Google Analytics API.

It came with Prestashop when I installed it. The version is v1.2.1

#6

Posted 16 May 2016 - 02:53 PM

wright-stationery

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 Active Posts

I am now getting it with the following module:

 

1-Click Upgrade v1.6.7 - by PrestaShop



#7

Posted 16 June 2016 - 10:07 PM

rolinb

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 Active Posts

I just started getting this error too after updating a module... Any solution yet? 



#8

Posted 11 July 2016 - 05:51 PM

dogrescuer

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 Active Posts

Well, this is disappointing. If we can't even get out of the gate maybe this is not the software for us.

 

"You do not have permission to configure this module."



#9

Posted 11 July 2016 - 06:22 PM

dogrescuer

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 Active Posts

To anyone having "You do not have permission to configure this module."

Try this, it worked for me.

Go to Advanced parameters, performance, turn off all items on this page. I don't know which cache or smarty etc was the issue, but after I did a wholesale swipe here the 1-click upgrade configuration would display.



#10

Posted 12 July 2016 - 07:06 PM

just444

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 45 Active Posts

Any other solutions? I'm getting the same error message when trying to install any module. Tried uploading modules manually but error comes up when I click Install. 

I recently moved my shop to a different hosting package/domain and all works well on the original one while can't figure out what's going on with the new one.

 

Anything else I could try?

Thanks



#11

Posted 31 July 2016 - 04:41 AM

neekster

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 Active Posts

I ran into this error too, trying to install pscleaner 1.8.5 on 1.6.1.6 of PrestaShop. Tried all suggestions of disabling performance features, made no difference.

 

Keen to know solution though as I've abandoned PrestaShop for this project as there wasn't the time to find the solution. 



#12

Posted 31 July 2016 - 04:54 AM

dogrescuer

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 Active Posts

I'm still looking for a cart that doesn't suck. Haven't found one yet.



#13

Posted 14 November 2016 - 04:45 PM

arthurhayy

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 Active Posts

I am getting this type of error whenever I try to install a module that is uploaded manually. It displays two contradictory messages:

“Module installed successfully” in green and “You do not have permission to configure this module” in red.

Neither does it work with official modules (like “Customer loyalty and rewards”). Same two error messages.

Prestashop 1.6.1.4.



#14

Posted 01 March 2017 - 10:51 AM

esmDanhost

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 Active Posts

We have experienced this error with non-superadmin employees in version 1.7.
 

A fix seems to be to add access for the following authorization roles to the employee profile in question, in the 'access' table:
- 'ROLE_MOD_TAB_ADMINMODULES_CREATE'
- 'ROLE_MOD_TAB_ADMINMODULES_READ'
- 'ROLE_MOD_TAB_ADMINMODULES_UPDATE'
- 'ROLE_MOD_TAB_ADMINMODULES_DELETE'

In practice this meant adding four rows to the 'access' table in the database, with data like this:

- id_profile = 2, id_authorization_role = 165

- id_profile = 2, id_authorization_role = 166

- id_profile = 2, id_authorization_role = 167

- id_profile = 2, id_authorization_role = 168

 

This can also be expressed with the following SQL query, where 'Shop owner' is the name of the profile in question:

 

SELECT `id_authorization_role` INTO @create_role FROM `authorization_role` WHERE `slug`='ROLE_MOD_TAB_ADMINMODULES_CREATE';
SELECT `id_authorization_role` INTO @read_role FROM `authorization_role` WHERE `slug`='ROLE_MOD_TAB_ADMINMODULES_READ';
SELECT `id_authorization_role` INTO @update_role FROM `authorization_role` WHERE `slug`='ROLE_MOD_TAB_ADMINMODULES_UPDATE';
SELECT `id_authorization_role` INTO @delete_role FROM `authorization_role` WHERE `slug`='ROLE_MOD_TAB_ADMINMODULES_DELETE';
SELECT `id_profile` INTO @profile_id FROM `profile_lang` WHERE `name` = 'Shop owner' LIMIT 1;
INSERT IGNORE INTO `access`(`id_profile`,`id_authorization_role`) VALUES(@profile_id,@create_role);
INSERT IGNORE INTO `access`(`id_profile`,`id_authorization_role`) VALUES(@profile_id,@read_role);
INSERT IGNORE INTO `access`(`id_profile`,`id_authorization_role`) VALUES(@profile_id,@update_role);
INSERT IGNORE INTO `access`(`id_profile`,`id_authorization_role`) VALUES(@profile_id,@delete_role);


#15

Posted 20 July 2017 - 01:53 PM

viz2y

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 34 Active Posts

I had the same problem. I was searching for solution for my own. The problem had apeared when I uploaded moded bootstrap-theme. I don't know why, but in database in table MODULE, db droped 'primary key' and 'auto increment' properties for 'id_module' field. So when I tried to add and install new module, this module appeared in db table field id_module with value 0. (I had 15 this rows!) I had to delete by SQL query rows which had duplicated 'id_module' field (this is invalid) and add prop: primary key, and auto increment for field 'id_module'. After that adding and installing module all OK.


www.ibudowa24.pl

HURTOWNIA MATERIAŁÓW BUDOWLANYCH




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to use our cookies.     Learn more