Cannot log in to Back Office after installation

Hello. I have installed PrestaShop and I cannot log into back office "manage my store" I get an error message:

There is 1 error

1. The Employee does not exist, or the password provided is incorrect.

I am 100% sure I am putting in the correct info. 

What am I doing wrong?

I am a complete novice so step by step instructions will be much appreciated.

I have attached a screenshot of the error i am getting.

P.S I have also erased some info from address bar in the screenshot  as I do not know if that is private or not:)

post-807568-0-44875800-1402744736_thumb.png

I am having the exact same issue. I even tried uninstalling and doing a fresh install, but the password and login information I receive results in the same message that glowbling recieved.

Also, I read through a couple other threads, and I did try logging in on Firefox, Safari and Chrome and receive the same error on all 3 so I don't think it's a cookie issue. I also tried one suggestion of changing the PS_COOKIE_CHECKIP value from 1 to 0 and that didn't resolve the issue.

I installed Prestashop on my BlueHost account. The version is 1.5.6.1. I do have the option to install older versions, but that is the newest version they have for installation, just in case it's an issue with the version I installed.

Edited by MTaylor (see edit history)

Hello. I have installed PrestaShop and I cannot log into back office "manage my store" I get an error message:

There is 1 error

What am I doing wrong?

P.S I have also erased some info from address bar in the screenshot  as I do not know if that is private or not:)

and if you use "lost password", what's going on/

I have tried "lost password".  

A password gets sent to my email address and when I use the password and click "sign in"  I am still in the sign in page but the area where I put my email address and password are blank now 

strange :/