{link} path needs to be edited from /prestashop/mails/en/reply_msg.html

Hi All

As this is my first post, I would first like to thanks all moderators, experts and other folks who have given in their valuable time and contribution. I am a novice with prestashop but with the (Solved) posts on the net I could set up my website without depending or rather petering others with my silly questions.

Okay now I have reached a roadblock and my domain provider has forced me to seek assistance from prestashop tech guys.

Coming to the Issue in hand :

When a registered user sends a message to customer service, it can be seen in the Back End in prestashop at the below path.

Back End > Customers > Customer Service >

Now when the merchant sends a reply to that message from the above path by clicking on the message and selecting "contact.gifReply to this message"

The user receives a mail with the sent message.

The link sent in the mail seems to have the incorrect path. I get a page cannot be found.

Just that the word "prestashop" gets added between my site address and the remaining link.

If I remove the work "prestasop" and open it in a new browser it opens perfectly.

Reading the forum I found the 2 files which trigger these messages.

reply_msg.html

reply_msg.txt

I need to remove the word 'prestashop' and as I look inside those above 2 files, to edit the same, it just says {Link} instead of an entire path which I can edit.

Where should I be looking to find the entire path of {Link} translation to make the correction.

or

What's the right approach to have the word 'prestashop' edited out from the auto generated link in the reply message ?

Thanks again for reading my long post and hoping to receive a positive response as time permits :)

Nearly forgot : The version of Prestashop I am running : 1.5.6.2

Edited by prestashopuser01 (see edit history)