Worth the time and effort?

Nick20000

I have been working on my website for 3 months and i feel burnt out with it. I have tried lots of things to get visitors, facebook, twitter, blog commenting, forums, directories, youtube, social bookmarking websites, but nothing really helps to get even someone to sign up. I have created a facebook and twitter account but how do you get any one to follow you from a fresh account of 0 followers? I have no clue of how to really use those places. I almost feel angry with myself and feel like giving it up. Where is the free advertising vouchers with google and facebook that i keep hearing about?

Anything else that can be done to help?

thank you.

Edited by Nick20000 (see edit history)

advertising makes your sales go round. 

start to advertise your website, and social network profiles.

Share url to your social network profiles for your friends on facebook, google+ etc.

Create simple contest on your facebook page (for example like us, write an answer to our question (you have to post it on timeline) and get 10% coupon code)

there are a lot of other possibilities to start building own social network community.

• 2 weeks later...

If it's any consolation, I've worked on mine for 6 months,,,,thousands of hours and it is still not open. Philosophically, will a store ever be finished or is it the never ending masterpiece that you constantly perfect? I can relate to the burned out feeling and when that happens, I take a step back until my Prestashop enthusiasm returns. Everyone needs a break. Even profession boxers take breaks between rounds. 

On your store, have you considered adding the ability to accept credit/debit cards along with PayPal and allowing guests to checkout?

• Like 1