Pretty URL - (NOT FRIENDLY) ?

Dear PrestaShop users!

We're trying to enable full URL rewrite, when there is a Friendly URL ON in PS preferences..there is still showing
domain_name.com/shop/10-product_name.html instead of domain_name.com/product
When trying to sign up for a new account from front page there is not showing pretty URL it shows
shop/authentication.php?back=order.php?step=1
Or when on contact us page domain_name/shop/contact-form.php is it possible or will it be possible in future to change it to be real Friendly URL?

example: domain_name.com/what_ever_user_wants

Erik

Hi,
I am new to PrestaShop and really like the look and feel of the shop. I am having a couple of problems.
1. The friendly urls is enabled and I changed the htaccess.txt to .htaccess so now I should have friendly urls. But I don't have that. This is what I have http://www.ohyesvintagejewelry.com/jewelry/10-turquoise-ring.html. What do I need to do to get this right?

2. I am using US dollar sign where do I change the euro configuration 46,00 to $46.00?

I hope that i have posted in the right area.

Thanks
delite

For number two, if you are asking what I think, you want to go to the admin back end and click on payments and then at the top there is a second row so you want to click on currencies there. The rest is pretty straight forward.

For number one, are you sure that your server supports mod_rewrite?

You could try a couple of things. You could type some gibberish into the top of the .htaccess and see if you get server errors, quick way to check if .htaccess is being read. Also make sure that there are not .htaccess files above it in the directory structure. If you put gibberish in there and everything loads right then it is not being read at all and that could be your host not allowing them or that another one is overriding it.

Let me know if that helps

Thanks
Thomas