[SOLVED] PrestaShop 1.5.5.0 White Screen Fresh Install

Hi All

Not a complete newbie to PrestaShop as I have used it before when hosted with an ISP.

However, I am installing it on our own server now and get a white screen on both the Front and Back Office.

I have turned on the debug/logging, and get the following.....

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'SmartyException' with message 'Unable to load template file '\\192.168.0.100\DATA\Web\Content\inkymitts.co.uk\wwwroot\prestashop/modules/favoriteproducts/views/templates/hook/favoriteproducts-header.tpl'' in \\192.168.0.100\DATA\Web\Content\inkymitts.co.uk\wwwroot\prestashop\tools\smarty\sysplugins\smarty_internal_templatebase.php:127 Stack trace: #0 \\192.168.0.100\DATA\Web\Content\inkymitts.co.uk\wwwroot\prestashop\classes\module\Module.php(1662): Smarty_Internal_TemplateBase->fetch() #1 \\192.168.0.100\DATA\Web\Content\inkymitts.co.uk\wwwroot\prestashop\modules\favoriteproducts\favoriteproducts.php(105): ModuleCore->display('\\192.168.0.100...', 'favoriteproduct...') #2 \\192.168.0.100\DATA\Web\Content\inkymitts.co.uk\wwwroot\prestashop\classes\Hook.php(457): FavoriteProducts->hookDisplayHeader(Array) #3 \\192.168.0.100\DATA\Web\Content\inkymitts.co.uk\wwwroot\prestashop\classes\controller\FrontController.php(423): HookCore::exec('displayHeader') #4 \\192.168.0.100\DATA\Web\Content\inky in \\192.168.0.100\DATA\Web\Content\inkymitts.co.uk\wwwroot\prestashop\tools\smarty\sysplugins\smarty_internal_templatebase.php on line 127

Can anyone help?

Thanks In Advance.

Paul

Not sure where it exactly comes from, but it looks like there is some confusion/mix-up between slashes and backslashes in the first file path:

'\\192.168.0.100\DATA\Web\Content\inkymitts.co.uk\wwwroot\prestashop/modules/favoriteproducts/views/templates/hook/favoriteproducts-header.tpl''

Can imagine this causes problems...

My 2 cents,

pascal

Pascal, everything is fine there, this is how windows OS based hosts show paths :|