Top Search Box Input doesn't work in customized theme - please help!

I'm a complete Prestashop beginner (v. 1.5.4.1), and I've been doing pretty well on our shop up till now. Now I have an issue with the top search box - and unfortunately it's an important thing.

With Firefox 22.0 and Chrome 28.0.1500.95 m, I can't click into the "Search" field, and therefore, cannot search. (MSIE 10.0.7 works). If you look closely using Firefox or Chrome, you can see a line cursor, like for input a little bit above and to the right of the "search" field.

I don't think we had this issue before when the theme was first installed. I haven't changed anything, unless I made an error without knowing it.

This is our URL:

http://highend-elect...com/prestashop/

Could you please take a look and see if you can find the mistake and tell me how to fix it? I've been trying to find it out and fix it myself for a couple of weeks but couldn't. I've read every post I could find here on the Forums and none of the suggested fixes worked for me.

The person who I bought the theme from and who did the customization for us hasn't answered my e-mails on this issue. Maybe he's away or something.

I hope that someone here can help, because I can't find this out by myself, and if this issue can't be resolved I'll have to throw away the money I spent on the Theme and the money I paid for customizing it. :(

Thanks in advance and kind regards,

Betty

This is a pretty simple fix :)

You have a z-index issue. Basically, your search box is currently layered_behind your menu. Simply up the z-index of your search feature in your CSS and all will be fixed.

I just did it using Firebug and was able to make the search work.

The above will solve your problem guaranteed.

Marty Shue

open file: /themes/elation-dark-liquid/css/modules/blocksearch/blocksearch.css

you've got there:

#search_block_top {position: absolute;right: 0;top:126px; z-index: 1000;}