Hi everyone,

I'm new to using PS (using 1.5.3.1) so this might seem a silly question but... I don't think the Customers > Shopping Carts feature in the BO is working right for me, or maybe I'm just missing something. I get that it shows me the carts customers have active while they're shopping and allows me to delete them manually if if the cart isn't converted into an order, though. Cool feature.

However (and this is what I find odd) it also shows carts that have been converted into orders and I am unable to delete them from this view. I realize that may be intentional (safety mechanism maybe, to keep you from deleting an order entirely), but it seems logical to me that if carts have become orders, they shouldn't even appear here. If I try to delete one I get an error message saying "An error occurred during deletion" and it won't delete. Is this normal or could this mean something is broken? And if broken, any idea where I would look to check to make sure the code hasn't been interfered with by a theme/template or module or something like that?

Any help you can offer is greatly appreciated - thanks!

~ Elaine

• Like 1

Incidentally, in investigating this I'm reading that other people aren't seeing a trashcan icon next to carts that have been converted into orders, however I am. I don't know if this is a bug or intentional with 1.5.3... but I'd like that (at least no trashcan present would tell me at a very quick glance which carts were abandoned and able to delete, and which ones weren't, so I could plow through my deletions quicker).

Can anyone tell me how I might fix this (hide trashcans for converted carts)?

Edited by artofadornment (see edit history)

• 1 year later...

I am using PS1.5.6.2 and I have the same concern. Carts with items changed to orders still there, and cannot be deleted manually! 

In addition to that, an empty shopping cart is generated every time a registered customer log in.