Manufacturer Name, Logo, Ref, Ean & Product Weight On Products Page On Prestashop 1.4.6.2 ?

Hi, Plz help, i am new to prestashop, been using zencart before.

How do i show Manufacturer Name, Manufacturer Logo, Manufacturer Ref, Supplier Reference, EAN13 or JAN & Product Weight on products page in prestashop 1.4.6.2 ?

I have tried searching all kind of solution on net suggesting editing codes in themes/prestashop/product.tpl but nothing seems to work.

Prestashop has quite a nice features inbuilt which needs configuring in zencart. I am surprised it does not show manufacturer name,code etc by default?

Thanks for help

Regards

Thanks Mike, your hint was helpful , i did try soloution to post earlier as well but did not work, now its working.

Suppliers ref is showing up on products page but its not appearing in search results, i had a look for supplier_reference in classes/Product.php , its already there, not sure if some extra codes needs to be there for supplier ref to show up in search results?

• 3 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

After I imported csv file successfully, I can search the products in BO, but I can not search them in FO, I don't know where I missed to setup.

In the past I encountered this problem, I went to BO>catalog>options , selected 'available for order', the search worked. But this time this way doesn't work. I want to know how the search works.

Who can tell where to setup to enable the search for a product record?

thanks,

Hi Guys

Jumped on this Topic as it seems a little related ish...

Im looking for a way of adding a Reference to a product that isnt displayed anywhere,

Ie in Background 12310 = PartA and Search would come up with that, but on the product Page or Detail page there would be no reference to it..

Im considering using Part Atributes, creating a Atribute called "Hidden" and having all the hidden values in that Atribute... but then how to i hide JUST the Attribute Hidden on each Part in the catalogue?