Mysql process high CPU usage

fraizor

I had been using Prestashop since 2017 for my startup company since PS 1.6

Serious usage was from PS 1.7.4 till now using 1.7.7

on all of these releases i had been facing performance issues that occurs when we have a spike with visitors.

when we have less than 20 visitor's everything is ok, however when they are above 30 the issue start happening... 

image.png.a8a3103d9e9a451b907b4a0a1a6af749.png

The issue is that mysql process is eating too much CPU , which is causing the website to be very slow 

as you can see in screenshot below Mysql process is using 175% CPU , followed by FPM processes 

image.thumb.png.bc4c4b6cdc1c9ad5b838981fc1043f79.png

i had consulted multiple developers, sysadmin, web agencies, all of them failed to solve the issue or square it in a specific module.

one agency said that this is related to the core structure of prestashop and due to the unoptimized nature of the code, mystore have 150 category and 80k products .. simply PS cannot handle them in an efficient way 

Any advice / suggestion is highly appreciated , i am really stuck here and this issue is deeply hurting our business 

AWS EC2 x.large instance ( 4 cpu, 16GB RAM) VPS

CentOS v7.9.2009 kvm

Prestashop 1.7.7.8

image.thumb.png.563b35c39be78bf9dfe1509a7000f37c.png

image.thumb.png.5512b240ab3c6c38d589c7e1527c6865.png

image.thumb.png.bfb88dfcfe43b126d5849535bb59f5e6.png

Thank you for your response @ComGrafPL
actually i had tried 3 of the best seller cache modules on the marketplace ..
unfortunately they did not fixed the issue 
while i felt the website is a little faster when it is enabled , still the CPU issue is exactly the same
that is why i uninstalled them  

@fraizor

Cache module can't fix your this issue. Suppose you have huge visitor , those visitor log's saved in db. so you need to clean your store db frequently, using cron is good.