Customer Keeps Getting Payment Accepted Email

Gloria

Hello! I'm experiencing an issue with the automated email that is sent out after a customer pays. The customer has received 15 (so far) emails regarding payment being accepted. When I look in the back office I can see where the status of the order has 15 "accepted payment" lines (she was only charged once) I tried updating it to "Delivered" to see if that would help but she then received another "payment accepted" email. Has anyone else experienced this? I'm new to prestashop (less than a year) so I'm at a complete loss. When I look down by the messages I also see this line multiple times: "{\"external_order_identifier\":[\"order already exists with that identifier\"]}"

Any ideas or suggestions on where to look? I would be extremely grateful!

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 6.09.59 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 6.09.01 PM.png

I currently use version 1.6.1.17. I disabled the auto sender for the time being, I just don't know if it is an issue that will start up again when I turn it back on or if there is something else going on that has them stuck in some sort of loop.

My guess would be that the problem is with the payment provider. When an order is paid you usually go to the website of the payment provider. When the payment is completed the payment provider makes a call back to your webshop.

I would expect that this would generate an error but I know too little about that process.

Two questions that might be of interest:

- does this happen only with one payment provider (and do you have other ones)?

- what is the interval between the mails? Are they sent regularly?