[Solved] validation function not found isName ???

I have installed prestashop both realeases of Prestashop, but cant get into the back office.

I keep getting this message:

validation function not found isName even when I try to retrieve password.

Any ideas:

Server Details

Apache version 1.3.37 (Unix)

PHP version 5.0.5

MySQL version 5.0.45-community-log

Hi nk, welcome to the PrestaShop Forum!

Your server set-up should be fine.

I'm not a developer so I'll get confirmation tomorrow from the dev team, but in the meantime, it might have something to do with the password you created during the installation.

We've been experiencing a bug with this build whereby any special characters (e.g., !@#$%^*&) used in the password locks out users from the Back Office.

If your password does include a special character, try deleting all PrestaShop-related cookies from your browser and then re-installing, this time creating a password without any special characters, and see what happens.

I'll re-post here tomorrow should the dev team have any different ideas. :)

Hi ns,

Hmm, we're a bit stumped by this.  Try the following:

Re-download PrestaShop.  The 0.9.5 build was slightly modified early this morning our time, after you posted your message; maybe the "new" 0.9.5 installation will take care of this problem.

If it doesn't, in the PrestaShop files, go to the /config folder and open the "config.inc.php" file.

In this file, change show_error from "off" to "on".  Save and re-try to log in to the Back Office.  Then copy/paste the error messages that appear into a reply here on the Forum so that our developers can get a better idea of where the problem is coming from and how to help you. :)

I installed the latest release, still nada (nothing) .... can't get in to the back office and validation function not found isName still occurs when trying to retrieve password.

It seem like something authentication related.