[tip] Recommendations for the best of our ps-family

Dear developers of Prestashop,

I love the platform a lot! And is a piece of cake for the complete novice to undestand the basics, despite the fact that a lot of enemies want to hurt us. In the subject:

There is lack of a lot of great features that already exist in other platforms. There are not similar for prestashop even in paid version.. Let aside the free ones...

1) Magento - Wordpress integration

http://fishpig.co.uk/magento/wordpress-integration/

Benefits we could also enjoy:

Integration of 2 very good platforms in their fields (if not the best)

Display of ps header when browsing through articles.. So a client can check out whenever he likes..

Relation of articles and products.. Think about reading about your favorite team (eg Man City) and on the left column to appear tickets for the derby (City vs United) and the opposite

this is another aspect of cross-selling ;)

2) Prestashop - IPboard  integration

Just AWESOME.. Show ps header the same way as above

BUT no iframe like a module that exists already

the links have to change ;)

3) single sing in-out system for all of them.. it's just a disaster having ONE DOMAIN and forcing your clients/users to create 3 accounts

4) integration with some e-class platform would be also a good idea

5) Being able to send newsletters directly from the backoffice (like in oscommerce)

I appreciate the time you wasted to read my post and wait for it being a reality (i think a lot of people would like to pay a reasonable price for GOOD extensions and not waste time and money to integrate magento and wordpress on the contrary)

Yours sincerely,

Konstantinos Kogkalidis -- CEO of tapanda.gr

ps1. If you like my suggestions pin it in order to discuss it among the community members and find a solution, if any.

ps2. There are many great platforms in their fields (CMS, e-commerce, LMS, CRM, forums etc)