Shipping of virtual products, Need Help! [SOLVED]

Hello,im a very beginner on prestashop,

I have a shop in prestashop 1.6,and i want to sell virtual products and physics one´s. The thing is that i choose  to offer free shippment depending on the total price. the problem start when someone purchase a virtual product and a physic one in the same cart.With that i mean that it takes in count the price of virtual product to calculate the shippment of the physics one :(

I dont have so much skill in programming but i thing i can solve it touching the carrier.php in classes and modify this function to have in count the table  ps_product is_virtual=1 and dont take that price i suppose.

public function getDeliveryPriceByPrice($order_total, $id_zone, $id_currency = null)
	{
		$cache_key = $this->id.'_'.$order_total.'_'.$id_zone.'_'.$id_currency;
		if (!isset(self::$price_by_price[$cache_key]))
		{
			if (!empty($id_currency))
				$order_total = Tools::convertPrice($order_total, $id_currency, false);

$sql = 'SELECT d.`price`
					FROM `'._DB_PREFIX_.'delivery` d
					LEFT JOIN `'._DB_PREFIX_.'range_price` r ON d.`id_range_price` = r.`id_range_price`
					WHERE d.`id_zone` = '.(int)$id_zone.'
						AND '.(float)$order_total.' >= r.`delimiter1`
						AND '.(float)$order_total.' < r.`delimiter2`
						AND d.`id_carrier` = '.(int)$this->id.'
						'.Carrier::sqlDeliveryRangeShop('range_price').'
					ORDER BY r.`delimiter1` ASC';
			$result = Db::getInstance(_PS_USE_SQL_SLAVE_)->getRow($sql);
			if (!isset($result['price']))
				self::$price_by_price[$cache_key] = $this->getMaxDeliveryPriceByPrice($id_zone);
			else
				self::$price_by_price[$cache_key] = $result['price'];
		}
		return self::$price_by_price[$cache_key];
	}

I used to know some basic programming in C++ but here im lost. Someone can give me a hand? 

Thanks for all and sorry for my bad english.

Edited by Leid (see edit history)

You might consider this approach instead.