[solved] Pay Pal: SERVER ERROR HTTP error 500 (UK)

jezawix

UK Pay pal problem

Hello :) 

Been trying for quite a while to sort this out on my own.. I am fairly new to presta shop and I am also still learning as far as webdesign goes.. but I am not a total noob :) 

I can purchase the items from my shop and the payments go through but I still get HTTP server error 500 and the following info (see enclosed image) 

I have managed to update Pal Pal to 3.6 and it has installed correctly but I am still getting this error.. 

Really not sure what to do now tbh.. 

Please advise xxx :)

post-705966-0-52417700-1380118416_thumb.jpg

Edited by El Patron
marked as solved (see edit history)

Ok well I must have done something different this time cause it worked... here is the error message... what should I do now?

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_FUNCTION in /home/sites/uk-skywatch.co.uk/public_html/prestashop/tools/swift/Swift/Message/Headers.php on line 424

This is what line 424 says :           function ($matches)

Edited by jezawix (see edit history)

Thank you very much for replying.. I really don't know how to apply that fix.. would you possibly mind explaining how to do this? :)

Hi, do you have ftp?

1. if so download file===> tools/swift/Swift/Message/Headers.php from your website
  2. copy tools/swift/Swift/Message/Headers.php to tools/swift/Swift/Message/Headersbkup.php
  3. open  (edit) tools/swift/Swift/Message/Headers.php, select all the code, delete all the code
  4. revisit the fix, click raw and copy all the code and paste into the tools/swift/Swift/Message/Headers.php opened in the previous step
  5. now upload via ftp the updated file tools/swift/Swift/Message/Headers.php

I am going out..it may be tomorrow before I can check any response.

Ok I applied the fix - followed instructions.. I didn't understand 'click raw' but I copied and pasted the code and replaced it.

This is the message I get now..