Creating external link on top horizontal menu

I would like to create an external link on the top horizontal menu.  Unfortunately I can't seem to figure out how.  The module only allows me to create internal links.  Can anyone give me any advice? I am really new to PrestaShop and still trying to figure out how everything works.   

Edited by acnakos (see edit history)

it's very easy to achieve

open module configuration page

MaHc7Bp.png

1) enter Label for your link

3) click add

your new link will appear on this list (1):

V31YhvZ.png

1) select your link and then

2) press add button

3) you will see your link in right hand side box

4) save changes

voila ;)

• Like 1

Thank you for your help.  I thought I was doing the exact same thing before but I kept getting an error as it was showing an internal link.  Obviously I was doing something wrong, but I can't remember what I was doing differently.  Again, thanks.

Well i think I may have it figured out but still need assistance. the theme I installed an paid for when i modify top horizontal does modify the defaylt template but not the one i installed. I have searched for the mods for that to edit with no luck. is that something that I am going to have to edit the code on or should there be a mod for it? Thanks

your theme doesn't use top horizontal menu module. 

Your theme hasn't got any "menu" module. All what you are able to do is to edit modules/blockpermanentlinks/blockpermanentlinks.tpl file manually

Really? then why would they show it for purchase with a top menu, as well as sell it that way. so now I have to chage it by code which is not bad but, still I paid 140 for a template that should use some sort of menu you would think.

Thanks for your help

Edited by fsfireworks (see edit history)

• 4 months later...

Hi Vekia,