DB guys - help doing a price upload

Maury Markowitz

I'm just starting my journey into Presta's back end, so I'm wondering if someone can help bootstrap me...

I need to import retail and wholesale prices and inventory levels into Presta. I have these in a CSV that exports from our inventory system. The Reference in Presta is the primary key from the inventory system, so matching is easy.

The only twist is that some of the products, about 50 out of 400, are represented in Presta as Combinations. Those do have the right Reference, so I can still match up OK.

So...

1) can I import prices and stock levels into Combinations? Can someone show me an example?

2) if not, can someone outline the tables involved in storing all this data? I'm good with ODBC and SQL, but I'm new to the DDL.

Thanks!

Hi,

These are the fields needed for a CSV in order to add(edit combinations

Product ID*

Attribute (Name:Type:Position)*

Value (Value:Position)*

Supplier reference

Reference

EAN13

UPC

Wholesale price

Impact on price

Ecotax

Quantity

Minimal quantity

Impact on weight

Default (0 = No, 1 = Yes)

Image position

Image URL

Delete existing images (0 = No, 1 = Yes)

ID / Name of shop information.png

You can use the regular CSV import and select the combination type. I assume, however, that you erase those product's combinations before trying... But I have never used it so it's just an assumption

• 3 weeks later...

Hi Nemo,

I've been importing products from csv quite fine,

but now a problem has come up:

when i import a product with 4 category it doesn't show up

what's the matter with the 4 categories?

this happens only when 1 of the 4 categories is "home"

Edited by maio (see edit history)

Sorry, my notices were going to my junk mail folder, I'm just finding these threads now (the forum software needs to have a list of my threads, that "last 5" is useless!).