Tab::getIdFromClassName deprecated but how to replace legally?

I see in version 1.7.1.0 the Tab::getIdFromClassName function is deprecated. 

The comment shows above the deprecated function: available now in PrestaShopBundle\Entity\Repository\TabRepository::getOneIdByClassName($className)

Can anybody explain how to use TabRepository::getOneIdByClassName in my custom module? I'm an absolute beginner in Symfony... (and also PS module dev)

Thanks!

While the comment says it is deprecated, there is actually no deprecation here yet and you can continue to use the existing method.

However if you want to learn how to use the new class/function, then you can always search the source code for TabRepository and see how Prestashop may be using it.

TabRepository is located within the src folder, but part of the issue is that it does not contain a function named getOneIdByClassName, but rather it is called findOneIdByClassName

Searching the source code for findOneIdByClassName, would result in 2 classes

\src\PrestaShopBundle\Controller\Admin\ModuleController.php

\src\Adapter\Module\Tab\ModuleTabRegister.php

The issue right now is that PS v1.7 is a mix of symphony and smarty, and these new bundle classes are probably only being used by the Product page.

While the comment says it is deprecated, there is actually no deprecation here yet and you can continue to use the existing method.

Ok, I've seen that its still working. But if you mark a function as deprecated it will be useless soon (if it still not) and the developer in my head says to not to use and try the offered alternative solution. 

However if you want to learn how to use the new class/function, then you can always search the source code for TabRepository and see how Prestashop may be using it.

TabRepository is located within the src folder, but part of the issue is that it does not contain a function named getOneIdByClassName, but rather it is called findOneIdByClassName