Complete Guide to New User - How to install the Prestashop to Web Hosting (Just Host)

Hi

I am new to prestashop. I spend about 5 days to setup my shop. Hope the following information will help you to save time.

The following is the step by step guide about how to register domain name, purchase web hosting service and install the prestashop to web hosting. Hope it will help you.

If you purchase the domain name and web hosting at the same place, you can start from Step 3.

1. register domain name ( I register domain name with register.com for about USD $10 per year)
2. purchase web hosting (after carefully search google and see feedback from other user, I decide to choose "Justhost" instead of "domain" or "go daddy")

I spend about USD $45 purchased 6 months web hosting service. After few hours I received confirm email from "justhost" said my service is ready for use.

First Big Problem here. But because I purchase domain name from domain.com , I have to change the "NAMESERVER INFORMATION" from "domain.com" to "justhost" (NS1: ns1.pipedns.com NS2: ns2.pipedns.com NS3: ns3.pipedns.com). You have to complete this step by visit domain.com, Not justhost.com.

3. now I can go to my own webpage. I download the Prestage Shop software and upload the software to my webhosting by using "cpanal" - "file manager" - "home directory" - "GO" (upload the software (zip file) Extract the zip file under "public-html" the folder name "Prestashop"

4. Go to "MySQL Database Wizard" to create new database. (Following the step by step or see the video tutorial)

5. Open your Internet Explorer or Firefox, type "http://abcde.com/prestashop/install/" you will go to the welcome page. (the "abcde.com" is your domain name, make sure in the step 3 your are extract the prestashop file under "Prestashop" folder, if you extract the prestashop file under "123" folder, you have to type "http://abcde.com/123/install/" I guess)