[SOLVED] $("#search_query").autocomplete is not a function break at extraParams:{ajaxSearch:1,id_lang:1}

Hi All,

Love the help so far on this forum :-)

I get the same error as solved in "http://www.prestashop.com/forums/viewthread/43585/#241844" but only in my index page.

I have added an extra hook to a top navbar that has a working search with autocomplete on all other pages except the index page!

I have added a specific line to point to the jscript in the header.tpl:-

[script type="text/javascript" src="{$content_dir}js/jquery/jquery.autocomplete.js"][/script]

I have read the other previous posts on the subject: I am not running the v1.1 theme compatibility and my blocksearch.tpl file contains the simplified "extraParams:{ajaxSearch:1,id_lang:1}" line.

I am a newbie to this environment - using the standard Quick block search 1.0, firebug, Net Beans, Windows Grep, Win Merge MySQL Front and the smarty debug module but just not getting it - any help or tips on tools welcome?

Meanwhile I will go off and install another fresh version of presta and try to debug where my error is coming from.

Well I have the same problem. I tried everything. I also don't use v1.1 compatibility. The problem is only on the home page. In all the other pages it just works.

I get the following message in firebug. If there is a solution to this could anyone please help.

23749_xqnYPTZtfN7gG0thayx0_t

I tried that also and I think the OP also did that too from what I understand. I tried every solution in posted in the forums editing the header.tpl adding $cookie but the problem is still there. I think about turning ajaxsearch off. That way my customers will not see an error.

To BillyD.

It think I know what your problem is.

Try adding this in header.tpl The code you have is with [ ] instead of <>

[removed][removed]  

This doesn't work for me but it might work for you.