How do I edit the front page

I hope someone can help me.  I am new to prestashop and I am trying to figure out how to edit the front page.

I do not even know where to find access to it in this program. I see where the cms pages are listed to edit other pages, but the home page is not listed there so I do not know where to find it.

I am trying to switch from Magento where each page you can edit and put whatever information you want on the pages but I do not see anything like this for the home page here.

I would like to add text and to edit the layout of the front page so if someone can point me in the right direction that would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Steven

Prestashop uses modules for editing and adding content, you can change the position of the modules Modules  > Positions.

If you with to edit the actual theme, simply go to your theme folder and edit the TPL and CSS files. You'll see header.tpl, footer.tpl, 

You'll find tpl files for product pages, category pages and all areas of Prestashop. 

Thank your quick reply, but I am not sure I understand what you are saying about how to edit.

I have the default template installed and it doesn't appear to allow any editing so I cannot find any way to add or change anything.

I cannot even find where to ad images to the banner on the home page.

You mention  the " TPL and CSS files, but I do not see them or any place that they are listed to edit or even see them.

Please advise.

Thank you,

Steven

You are going to need to read the help files that PS has available. We all need to start learning somewhere and if you wish to modify Prestashop you will need to learn about editing and positioning modules, most of this can be done from your backoffice with no programming.

For more advanced edits you will need to edit files, just like other web sites.