Install stuck on Step 2

I'm trying to install Prestashop but am getting stuck on Step 2.

I'm presented with this screen:

presta.jpg

I can't proceed with the install, and yet I cannot see what is failing on the installation. I've read through the installation docs and checked and double checked the requirements, they're all set as Prestashop requires.

My server config is as follows:

PHP: 5.2.5

MySQL: 5.0.22

lighttpd/1.4.18

php.ini: http://www.paste2.org/p/12406

I'm stumped as to what could be wrong, and why the failed requirements aren't showing. Is there any way to debug the installer?

I'd be greatful for any ideas!

Hi snowboarder04,

Welcome to the PrestaShop Forum :)

I had a look around in the French part of the forum, but didn't see anything exactly like this.

Unfortunately I'm not a programmer, plus the PS dev team has gone home for the weekend.  I've sent out an e-mail but I can't promise a response before Monday. Hopefully someone will pop by, though.  It has been known to happen. Honest!

Or perhaps someone else on the boards has an idea...?

Hi snowboarder,

By your server config, I should say you are running on Red Hat Enterprise Linux, right?

Btw, the installation guide strictly identify the GD Library to be set prior to any attempt.

I saw your php config and the [gd] at line 171 was null.

You could try to set it up first by installing the gd, ask your hosting for help (if necessary).

For further read up on GD, there's a link at the documentation or you could go here: http://www.boutell.com/gd/faq.html

Do let me know after that.

Cheers!

Hi snowboarder,

By your server config, I should say you are running on Red Hat Enterprise Linux, right?

Btw, the installation guide strictly identify the GD Library to be set prior to any attempt.

I saw your php config and the [gd] at line 171 was null.

You could try to set it up first by installing the gd, ask your hosting for help (if necessary).