I Am Struggling With Prestshop Cloud

susieb

Question

I'm new to setting up a website and chose prestashop. I downloaded a theme that would have worked for me ( ticked the cloud and the responsive boxes on the addin page) The theme is installed but it has no configure theme button only advanced configuration. I get an error message when I try live edit and I can't find the place where I change the main images on the home page. I thought this would be a lot more straight forward as I've used management systems before and found it all very easy .. this is something else. The support has been lacking so far so I'm hoping someone can advise.

Shall I attempt a template refund? Shall I use a downloadable version on Prestashop? Am losing the will to live!

Thanks in advance

3 answers to this question

Hi

Welcome to forum and sorry to hear you have issues with PrestaShop.

But that is no reason to loosing will to live, there are lot more worse things and people do not complain.

So first check http://doc.prestashop.com/display/PS16/User+Guide for some info.

Maybe http://doc.prestashop.com/display/PS16/Front+Office+Features+modules#FrontOfficeFeaturesmodules-Imagesliderforyourhomepage for home slider 

or http://doc.prestashop.com/display/PS16/Front+Office+Features+modules#FrontOfficeFeaturesmodules-Themeconfigurator for static images.

Note this is for default theme but could be same for theme you have.

You did not said what theme it is. Maybe it have some documentation to guide you.

And some themes have their own theme configuration module where lot of options are in one place.

One suggestion to not use live edit but try with Modules  >  Positions to rearrange modules.

Last thing to mention using downloadable version on local computer could give you more freedom to test

but Cloud is also good.