Need Help with a few things to finish theme

I'm very new to this.  I have 3 issues I'm trying to solve.

1. Wrapping the shop in my current design.

I've looked at customizing a theme, but I'm really uncertain how to pull off what I'm trying to do with the information I have.  Any help is appreciated.

I want to wrap this store in my current website's design, but looking at the tutorials to make my own theme are making my head spin.

2. Categories to the left column on landing page. (Solved)

3. Shipping Hiccup

I have a shipping rule I'm trying to create where it offers free shipping on orders over $100 AFTER discounts.  I'm not sure if this is working the way I'm intending.

Again, thanks for any advice/help.

Edited by dungeoncrawler (see edit history)

I've solved issue 2, and managed to drop my bg image somewhat in to the theme, but it's only hitting the central content area - and not the whole page.  The global.css, of course, is complex and frustrating.

4. Facebook Block

I can't seem to get a properly matching column css setting to make this fit snuggly, it's always too big or too small.  Typing in the width manually seems to not work at all.

1. Wrapping the shop in my current design.

I've looked at customizing a theme, but I'm really uncertain how to pull off what I'm trying to do with the information I have.  Any help is appreciated.

I want to wrap this store in my current website's design, but looking at the tutorials to make my own theme are making my head spin.

It is not entirely clear what your issue or question is...

3. Shipping Hickup

I have a shipping rule I'm trying to create where it offers free shipping on orders over $100 AFTER discounts.  I'm not sure if this is working the way I'm intending.