Can't remove 'Powered by PrestaShop' from emails, even after removing code

Hi guys,

I know I'm an absolute noob with PrestaShop and I've just run into another obstacle.

As the title states, I can't removed 'Powered by PrestaShop' from emails.

I followed advice shared by tdr170 from this forum but it still remains.

I've downloaded all ~68 files from mails/en/ and removed anything that says Powered by PrestaShop and re-uploaded all of them to the same directory - overwriting the original files but it still remains.

Does anybody have any idea what I'm doing wrong or not doing?

Thanks!

Hi guys,

I know I'm an absolute noob with PrestaShop and I've just run into another obstacle.

As the title states, I can't removed 'Powered by PrestaShop' from emails.

I followed advice shared by tdr170 from this forum but it still remains.

I've downloaded all ~68 files from mails/en/ and removed anything that says Powered by PrestaShop and re-uploaded all of them to the same directory - overwriting the original files but it still remains.

Does anybody have any idea what I'm doing wrong or not doing?

Thanks!

Hi did you check the folder of the theme you are using? The correct way of overriding modules and templates is to place the modified ones into the theme folder and not changing the core folders. You may have the email templates there.

What emails are showing powered by prestashop as the emails sent from mail alerts are in the mail alerts module, so if it is the new order, out of stock etc. You will need to edit the emails within the module.

There are other modules as well that have thier own emails such as Follow Up so depending on the modules you use there may be addition emails to edit.

Hi all, thanks for your help.

Kvesal, I'm just using the Default Bootstrap theme. I had a look in the theme directory and there wasn't anything there for mail or related to the files I need to edit.

Cille5, Yes I did