Order Details Sent Automatically

Hi Guys,

I am a freelance web developer, I primarly use WordPress, but a client has asked me recently if I can build them a website using Prestashop, so here I am.

I have downloaded Prestashop onto my local server and pretty much got the hang of it. However the client has asked for the following ordering function:

1. The customer places his order.
2. A master copy of the entire order comes goes to client.
3. Each part of the order goes to the corresponding supplier. Ie. meat to the butcher, veg to the greengrocer and so on.
4. The order should comprise of an individual order number, the customers surname, the order items, the customers contact details, any additional comments made by the customer, the "please have this order ready for collection by" time (which will be standardised), the collection point reference.

What I'm asking is, is there a way when an order is placed to automatically send an email containing the details to specified email addresses? Also is there a way to send an email to certain email addresses only when one of their corresponding poducts have been ordered. For example if a customer ordered meat I would want an email to only go to the client and butcher and not the greengrocer.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. As I am new to Prestashop I suspect I will be around asking some more questions soon too.

Thanks

• 5 months later...

Hello, and thanks very much for your reply. I saw that and wondered about it. But, it seems to be triggered after an order is placed without regard to the products on the order.