installing prestashop

Hi,

First of all I would like to appologise for having sent a question directly to a member.  I was unaware that I had done that and I had not seen any other way to send a question until now.

I'm new to PrestaShop. 

The other day I downloaded PrestaShop, installed it to my server and got it all working fine (with loads of help from my hosting tech support).

Then I thought that whilst I get somebody to modify the default theme to my requirements, I will delete prestashop from my server and wait until the modifications are done etc. etc.

Today I realised that it was a mistake to delete prestashop from my server and that I need to have prestashop uploaded again.

I followed my notes and did as I had done before.  Now the files are back on my server, but I don't seem to be able to do the auto-install. 

My question is do I need to auto-install again and if so where or how can I do it.

To launch the installer, simply browse to PrestaShop's location on your web server: the script will automatically detect that PrestaShop is not yet installed, and will take you to the auto-installer.
You can also directly type the address of the /install folder: http://www.example.c..._folder/install.

From there on, you just have to read and click.

if I directly type the address of the /install folder with my domain instead the example I get

404 - File or directory not found. The resource you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.

I would appreciate it if somebody could advise me.

Many thanks in advance

Hi again,

I figured out my previous problem.  I had typed in a wrong address to the /install folder.

I succesfully launced the install and got stuck with

We are currently checking PrestaShop compatibility with your system environment

If you have any questions, please visit our documentation and community forum.