SSL not working right in Back End or Front End

Hi,

I am new to Prestashop, although I have played around with it for a few years (finally going to make the jump!).

I just did a clean install and ran into a irritating problem/glitch. I already had my SSL installed before I installed Prestashop (which installed fine), and I enabled SSL after installation. However, if you go to login on the Front End my browser says this:

"the connection to this website is not fully secure because it contains unencrypted elements (such as Images)."

It also gives this error after I login to the back end, but does not display it on the login page to the back end. So I guess somehow the pictures are converting over to https?

Any help is appreciated! Thanks!

BTW...I am using FireFox, latest version.

Hi,

I did run the firefox debugger, but I'll be honest, I am not really sure what I would be looking for. As far as modules possibly messing it up, I have not installed any modules other than the already installed ones from prestashop themselves. If you would like to see the problem, here is a link to my shop's login page: https://piechiam.com/index.php?controller=authentication&back=my-account

Hi,

Thanks for the reply! I do have 1.5.6.2 and have applied the fix you suggested. It fixed all SSL issues on the front end. Thanks so much!

I still have SSL issues in the back end though, see screenshot attached.

are you able to localize image/library which is attached without ssl connection?

Hi,

Thanks for the reply! I do have 1.5.6.2 and have applied the fix you suggested. It fixed all SSL issues on the front end. Thanks so much!

I still have SSL issues in the back end though, see screenshot attached.

Anybody have any experience with this? Or is my issue an isolated incident?