Sorting Modules Positions

I'm very new to Prestashop and have purchased a theme to help with the learning process. I am confused with modules positions and sorting. 

For eg. In the Page header position, I have 39 modules. Currently, I have to manually hook, add and sort each module to the Page header position one by one. I still have 19 modules in Footer Position, 12 modules in right column...etc. It tests my patience further when I have to scroll to locate the positions with each refresh. I would like to know if this is the correct way of doing it? 

I would like to know this too.

However I haven't even figured out how to start a new thread of my own on the forum ....(so the prospects of getting things sorted out are not very positive).

If I knew that, I would ask how to change the links from the inages set in the "featured products on the homepage" boxes to link either to the subcategory pages or to the particular product page with other products shown below from the subcategories. At present the only place to go after you click on any of the featured products is to the other featured products.

Is there a way to get into the html code?

hello

displayHeader hook is "invisible" hook where the css and js files necessary for modules are loaded.

you probably want to change visible part of modules, in this case, please take a looko on displayTop hook modules list and change 

Hi there, I don't understand it either.  I am not too sure if it is because of the set up of the theme I purchased. If what I am doing is the only way to hook and unhook modules, I think that is not very intuitive. It is quite a pain to do it this way.