Error when adding pictures to product

Hi, i'm a newbie on prestashop. Please lend me your helps and guidance to solve this issue..

I just freshly installed prestashop 1.5.5.0 and i got problem when i want to add pictures to my products.

it says : "An error occurred while copying the image" , ( here is the screenshot

post-711796-0-38212200-1380275218_thumb.png

post-711796-0-72420000-1380339471_thumb.png

post-711796-0-82170300-1380339479_thumb.png

)

i have also tried to upload from the other place, and it's run smoothly, i only got this problem when adding images on product.

For your information, i've also tried to installed prestashop 1.5.5.0 on my localhost but it's run perfectly and there is no issue as stated above.

Anybody can help me ? I am really appreciate your help

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regards,

franky

Edited by franky91 (see edit history)
  • Like 1

hi, joan.. if the image that you upload have been uploaded to "img/p" ??

i was try to upload an jpg file and i got none of them uploaded, but i notice that the image that i upload's is moved to "img/tmp" wasn't in jpg type.

i really got confused of this issue... i need to solve it as soon as posible

Hi,

can you try turning errors ON as suggested in my signature, and see if you get any feedback? Also, before uploading the image, open the developer console, in chrome, safari or firefox if possible, then access the 'network' tab, or 'console' on firebug, and upload the image. If it fails, you should be able to learn more about the error there!

Hi,

can you try turning errors ON as suggested in my signature, and see if you get any feedback? Also, before uploading the image, open the developer console, in chrome, safari or firefox if possible, then access the 'network' tab, or 'console' on firebug, and upload the image. If it fails, you should be able to learn more about the error there!