Prestashop issue

Unfortunately I had to leave PrestaShop as it was to unreliable. During the first month I had 2 installs fail as a result of setting up the backend. I was doing some minor adjustments when the PrestaShop crashed. I left help messages but no responses. Then I searched and found information from a coder who also experienced PrestaShop crashes and questioned the coding. PresetaShop needs maturing as it can crash easily by a packaged module. You would never have this with WordPress. If a plugin crashed WordPress, just go in and rename the plugin using FTP.  I am a seasoned WordPress site developer for 6 years almost daily working on plugins configurations.

My desire was to publish a product review on PresrtaShop at the WordPress product review venue at Talking Manuals. This would have given WordPress site developers a shop alternative for multi-vendors..

The fact that a shop having thousands of products and many shop vendors can seemingly easily stop working, is not what I am wiling to gamble - when transaction integrity is vital. PrestaShop needs maturing starting with the core schema in regards to being so dependent on modules. The documentation and the attention to details in the PrestaShop script is encouraging and appreciated.

Edited by Bobcat22 (see edit history)

That is pretty untrue about Wordpress and plugin's not crashing it. I have used plenty of plugins that have crashed Wordpress before. Not to mention the fact that you are comparing apples to oranges. Wordpress is the most hacked platform on the internet. I cannot think of one instance of a live shop running Prestashop being hacked. 

With over 100k live shops running Prestashop, I have to say that the problems you had were out of the ordinary. I wish we had gotten the chance to help you get it running.