Info regarding group description

Hi all...

I wasn't really sure where to post this - it's just a "heads-up". I'm new to prestashop and therefore encounters a lot of "abnormalities" (which are propably normalities afterall) but one thing that was bothering me was:
When creating or editing a group.. the description (which is important in my shop) was "repeating" itself.
By that i mean - not all of it - just the few first words.

It seemed fine in the BO editor and the HTML - but "Live" the first few words was repeated on 2 lines.

The decription started with:
"It's important to choose the correct cables - or the installation may damage your vehicle"

"Live" it looked like this:

It's important....

It's important to choose the correct cables - or the installation may damage your vehicle"

After a few trials and errors (newbie way of solving problems) i realised that the empty META description was causing this. After i entered a value in the META-fiels -Puff... repetition was gone.

I couldn't find anything online describing the problem and it's solution so i thought i'd better share it :o)

Have a great day and best regards from Denmark :o)

• Like 2

Leave it to the great and wise Danes! 

A huge thank you for sharing that.  I was having the same, very frustrating result.

I definitely think this is a bug but I am happy to know there is a work around.

16 thumbs up man!

Brian

[edit: okay, I added some text to just the meta description. That did not solve the problem! :(   Should I add text to all the meta fields?

Edited by surferboy (see edit history)

Leave it to the great and wise Danes! 

A huge thank you for sharing that.  I was having the same, very frustrating result.

I definitely think this is a bug but I am happy to know there is a work around.

16 thumbs up man!

Brian

[edit: okay, I added some text to just the meta description. That did not solve the problem! :(   Should I add text to all the meta fields?