prestashop 1.5.2.0 TECHNICAL ERROR: unable to load form. Details: Error thrown: [object Object] Tex

Hi comunity. I'm using prestashop 1.5.2.0 I cannot upgrade to the latest version of prestashop cause my theme is not compatible. 

When I try to create new customer account I get this error, after I input the email address:

TECHNICAL ERROR: unable to load form.

Details:
Error thrown: [object Object]
Text status: parsererror

It looks like this error is also present on the latest prestashop version. Tested both with the default theme and with my current theme. Same problem with both presta 1.5.2.0 and 1.5.5.0. 

I saw numerous of threads about this, but I was able to find a solution for this.

I'm not using any additional module, and also I didn't modify anything in prestashop core file.

ps. why presta is so difficult to work with? I'm a developer for wordpress and there things are much much simpler. 

Any solution for this will be much appreciated. 

• 2 months later...

Hi,

I had the same problem and noticed that you can modify "header.tpl" to have a different "$base_uri" which changes how Javascript sees the "baseUri" variable:

var baseDir = '{$content_dir}';
                        var baseUri = '{$base_uri}index.php';

The reason this happens is because something is sitting between 'index.php' script that manages Ajax requests. In our case this was a splash "index.html" file needed for selecting UK or US store location.

Hope that helps,

Kris

• 1 year later...

Hi everyone!

I found a solution. At least it worked for my client shop.

In FrontController i changed this code:

'base_uri' => $protocol_content.Tools::getHttpHost().__PS_BASE_URI__.(!Configuration::get('PS_REWRITING_SETTINGS') ? 'index.php' : ''),

to this code:

'base_uri' => $protocol_content.Tools::getHttpHost().__PS_BASE_URI__.(!Configuration::get('PS_REWRITING_SETTINGS') ? 'index.php' : '').$this->context->language->iso_code.'/',

• Like 1