[SOLVED] Quantity is incorrect but database table ps_product is correct

[sOLVED] By rebuilding the ps_stock_available table in the database. Thank you vekia!

Please excuse me if this should be an easy fix, I am new to Prestashop. I tried searching for this issue and while I found many similar problems I was unable to find a solution for mine.

When I look at the products in the back office or front office all of the product quantities are incorrect. They are either showing -- or 0. When I look at the database table ps_product, the quantity field is correct. I'm not sure what has happened but I did upgrade to 1.5.5 with the 1 Click upgrade module. I'm just not sure if this problem occurred before or after the upgrade.

I have tried all of the cache clearing recommendations but to no avail. Any thoughts?

Edited by mcjames76 (see edit history)

• 2 years later...

I was going crazy with this for hours! Quantity not matching my database ps_product > quantity.

At some point I enabled advanced stock management, but disabled it the same day.  Is this what triggered my prestashop to stop using  ps_product > quantity and start storing product quantity in the ps_stock_available table?    Or is it normal functionality that quantity is stored in ps_stock_available?  I just want to be sure that all product quantities are stored there..  Please.

ver: 1.6.0.13

• 1 year later...

if you will manage the products quantities, this table should be updated

this is correct table which handle product quantities

Hi everyone!

Vekia I need your help!!!

I have just had the same problem. I had anticipated to export ps_product and ps_product_attribute in order to import them again after creating the multishop. But I did not know about ps_stock_available.

I do not understand how to update this table in order for it to show the correct quantities from ps_product and ps_product_attribute.

Any help would be highly appreciated.

Thanks.  :rolleyes: