How to Edit front page content

I am new to this program and I am trying to make it work for me, but I do not understand how to add content to the front page. I would like to add text to the center but I do not see any way to do this.

Also, I had a block on the top left for categories and it is somehow gone. I have categories that now drop down from the black bar across the top. I have no idea how that happened and I do not want it that way. I have tried the module catalog block but when I do live edit the box is no where.

Any help on how to fix these issues would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Steven

Good morning

For text on your home page goto:

Back Office > Modules > modules > Front office features > scroll down to Home Text Editor > Configure

Also, for the missing block search for categories block and check that it is enabled

Hope this helps

Paul

if you want, you can also use other modules like content box / html box

these module allows to add own content to - also to hopmepage

Thank you those ideas are helpful and the home text editor was a great find(nicely hidden by program).

Any way, the other part of my problem is that the categories box on the side column of my front page is gone. It was there when I installed program, but I must have done something and the box it was in is gone. However, when I use live edit the category block is posted there where it should be. I Have about 7 categories and none are there, not even the title "CATEGORY" label that used to be there.

I really need this to show up, if someone could please let me know what to do I would greatly appreciate it.

I am almost ready to commit to this program, I think this is my last major issue so HELP PLEASE!.

Thank you,

Steven

Hi Steven,

Hope the previous problems are solved with the help of Vekia and Perfumeskunk.