[solved] Viewed Products - thumbnails do not display

Hi There, I'm a prestashop newbie and would appreciate anyone's help. I have installed Egg Themes Pizza Deli theme but can not get the 'viewed products' on the left of the product page to display the thumbnails? I have tried various solutions advised in other posts such as removing _default form medium_default and regenerating thumbs etc but to no avail. The website is www.verucasalts.co.uk

any help greatly appreciated.

the solution for your issue is probably here:

http://www.prestashop.com/forums/topic/243696-solved-viewed-products-show-question-mark-ps-1541/page__p__1218306__hl__viewed%20products__fromsearch__1?do=findComment&comment=1218306

Make sure to confirm a working backup and try this in your blockviewed.php

"Changing line 108 from this:

LEFT JOIN '.DB_PREFIX.'image i ON (i.id_product = p.id_product)'.

To this:

LEFT JOIN '.DB_PREFIX.'image i ON (i.id_product = p.id_product AND i.cover = 1)'.

Fixes the image issue."

• Like 1

"Changing line 108 from this: LEFT JOIN '.DB_PREFIX.'image i ON (i.id_product = p.id_product)'. To this: LEFT JOIN '.DB_PREFIX.'image i ON (i.id_product = p.id_product AND i.cover = 1)'. Fixes the image issue."

Unfortunately, it is not so easy. I did it, and blockviewed dissapiered.

However, when I substituted blockviewed 1.5.4.1 with 1.5.4.0, blockviewed came back and works as it should.

the solution for your issue is probably here:

http://www.prestasho..._1#entry1218306

Make sure to confirm a working backup and try this in your blockviewed.php

"Changing line 108 from this:

LEFT JOIN '.DB_PREFIX.'image i ON (i.id_product = p.id_product)'.

To this:

LEFT JOIN '.DB_PREFIX.'image i ON (i.id_product = p.id_product AND i.cover = 1)'.

Fixes the image issue."

Unfortunately, it is not so easy. Not only one line of code. I did it, and blockviewed dissapiered.

However, when I substituted blockviewed 1.5.4.1 with 1.5.4.0, blockviewed came back and works as it should.