This application need you to activate javascript to correctly work

Hi Everyone,

I have limited experience and am trying to teach myself website builds etc. That being said when I click on the link to load the install page I get the message "This application need you to activate javascript to correctly work" then it is quickly replaced by the Prestashop install page. As the install isn't working I wanted to check if the JavaScript message is causing the issue as I have changed directory permission as per the instructions. Any ideas? My browser has JavaScript turned on.

Appreciate you taking the time to help me out.

Peter

• 2 weeks later...

There are bugs in the /install/index.php, line 47-51:
They need additional "/" after "<?php echo PS_BASE_URI ?>".

<link rel="shortcut icon" href="<?php echo PS_BASE_URI ?>/img/favicon.ico" />

Add them all, you're ready to go.

(I'm using prestashop 1.2.1.0)

There are bugs in the /install/index.php, line 47-51:
They need additional "/" after "<?php echo PS_BASE_URI ?>".

[removed][removed]
   [removed][removed]
   [removed][removed]
   [removed][removed]
   <link rel="shortcut icon" href="<?php echo PS_BASE_URI ?>/img/favicon.ico" />

Add them all, you're ready to go.

(I'm using prestashop 1.2.1.0)

This works for me. Thanks!

It's the index.php file in "install" folder.
About IE, check your security setting.

In the index.php file in the install folder I added the "/" behind "<?php echo PS_BASE_URI ?>" in lines 47-51 like instructed and I still get the "This application need you to activate Javascript to correctly work" error when I pull up the install screen.

I don't know what's wrong. Should I try deleting everything and re-uploading it to my site host?