Prestashop 1.5 CSV import problem - Ecommerce x PrestaShop - PrestaShop

Jump to content

Photo

Prestashop 1.5 CSV import problem

CSV import import problem v. 1.5

#1

Posted 16 January 2013 - 02:06 PM

constantina

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 Active Posts
Hi,

I installed a clean new version of prestashop 1.5. Everything was almost alright until i try to import my old 1.4 CSV files. I've updated files according to 1.5 columns. But i still had issues with importing products properly.

1- All products go under home. I tried both writing category IDs and category names. No way, everything's under home.

2- No product images. I gave img URL both as http://domain.com/folder/imaj.jpg and ../folder/imaj.jpg and my imgfolder and custom imgfolder permissions are 777.

So, at last, i have products without images under home category instead of under custom category when i import my product CSV file.

Is there anyone experienced a problem like this, or anyone has to say anything?

Server information

Server information: Linux #1 SMP Tue Nov 9 13:34:42 EST 2010 i686
Server software version: Apache/2.2.3 (CentOS)
PHP version: 5.2.16
Memory limit: 48M
Max execution time: 30

Database information

MySQL version: 5.1.54
MySQL engine: InnoDB

Store information

Prestashop version: 1.5.3.1
Current theme in use: default

#2

Posted 16 January 2013 - 05:03 PM

eadi

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 Active Posts
I have exactly the same problem. Didn't find any solution, working for hours.

#3

Posted 16 January 2013 - 06:58 PM

eadi

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 Active Posts
I found the solution:
1.for category : in csv type Categories (x,y,z...) instead of Categories (x,y,z,...)
2. I found a fix for images: replace content of controllers/admin/AdminImportController.php
with https://github.com/P...e3ebe473233d07.

This works for me.


Find the github link here:
http://www.prestasho..._1#entry1060749

Edited by eadi, 16 January 2013 - 07:01 PM.


#4

Posted 17 January 2013 - 04:24 PM

constantina

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 Active Posts
Hello eadi,

Thanks for sharing your solution.

Can you please explain "1.for category : in csv type Categories (x,y,z...) instead of Categories (x,y,z,...)". I don't understand it.

Thanks

#5

Posted 17 January 2013 - 05:35 PM

constantina

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 Active Posts
Yeah, editing AdminImportController.php also worked for me. Thank you very much!

#6

Posted 18 January 2013 - 12:46 PM

piemant@yahoo.it

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 Active Posts
Hello eadi,

please explain "in csv type Categories (x,y,z...) instead of Categories (x,y,z,...)"
Is it just a matter of a comma in the field?

Thanks

Edited by piemant@yahoo.it, 18 January 2013 - 12:53 PM.


#7

Posted 18 January 2013 - 02:57 PM

piemant@yahoo.it

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 Active Posts
I've found this solution:

The problem is that the $temp var isn't being assigned, so no file is opened.
To solve it, change this line:

$fd = fopen($temp, 'r');
By
$fd = fopen(_PS_UPLOAD_DIR_.$uniqid, 'r');

in AdminImportController.php file

Has worked for me on Prestashop 1.5.3.

Edited by piemant@yahoo.it, 25 January 2013 - 11:19 AM.


#8

Posted 25 January 2013 - 10:22 AM

ricky11

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 370 Active Posts
Still not understand how this was solved... is this a import bug?

#9

Posted 25 January 2013 - 10:34 AM

ricky11

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 370 Active Posts
Can't seem to import products to certain categories, its always going to HOME category!

Any way out?

#10

Posted 25 January 2013 - 11:19 AM

piemant@yahoo.it

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 Active Posts

Can't seem to import products to certain categories, its always going to HOME category!

Any way out?

I think it's a bug. Try the solution I've suggested: you have to change the code in AdminImportController.php file.

#11

Posted 26 January 2013 - 08:00 PM

ricky11

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 370 Active Posts
Thanks solution worked. hope they resolve it in future releases.

#12

Posted 31 January 2013 - 02:22 AM

netwide

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 Active Posts
this works. You need to apply both fixes in this thread for it to work properly.

#13

Posted 14 February 2013 - 10:24 PM

e.negrobov

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 Active Posts

Piemant, thank you for the solution. I spent 3 days trying to upload images and one day on cateories without any results. You are the hero :mellow:


#14

Posted 15 February 2013 - 03:31 PM

Maury Markowitz

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 259 Active Posts
People in this thread: are you saying that *no* images were uploading?

I do get *most* images, but *some* do not appear. I cannot see a pattern.

#15

Posted 15 February 2013 - 04:12 PM

eadi

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 Active Posts

Hello eadi,

Thanks for sharing your solution.

Can you please explain "1.for category : in csv type Categories (x,y,z...) instead of Categories (x,y,z,...)". I don't understand it.

Thanks


First line in csv. Take a look to at provided example in prestashop admin

#16

Posted 21 February 2013 - 01:34 PM

design4VIP

    PrestaShop Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 532 Active Posts
thx, it's working on 1.5 but how to fix categories in 1.4.9.0?

 

design4VIP z innej strony...

 


#17

Posted 21 February 2013 - 03:47 PM

rasegan

    PrestaShop Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 Active Posts

I found the solution:
1.for category : in csv type Categories (x,y,z...) instead of Categories (x,y,z,...)
2. I found a fix for images: replace content of controllers/admin/AdminImportController.php
with https://github.com/P...e3ebe473233d07.

This works for me.


Find the github link here:
http://www.prestasho..._1#entry1060749


The link is not working, can you please tell me how i can edit the "controllers/admin/AdminImportController.php" its not working for me also. Thank you waiting to hear from some one.

#18

Posted 08 March 2013 - 06:58 PM

cutecat

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 237 Active Posts
how can I upload more than 1 jpg file? I have more than 1 picture to upload.

I have already uploaded to my server and only one picture was shown on my product. the other files are not imported to the product.

Also I would need to import in the "Additional shipping cost (per quantity):". it does not have this too.

For those who are having issue to upload their CSV, you need to go into controllers/admin/AdminImportController.php

$fd = fopen($temp, 'r');
By
$fd = fopen(_PS_UPLOAD_DIR_.$uniqid, 'r');

in AdminImportController.php file

Which was stated by piemant@yahoo.it

Thanks piemant for that. :)

#19

Posted 13 March 2013 - 11:33 AM

cutecat

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 237 Active Posts
any updates for Additional shipping cost (per quantity): to be added into CSV import?

#20

Posted 09 April 2013 - 04:42 AM

Dmit

    PrestaShop Apprentice

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 204 Active Posts
Import of products in the category with the same name - if you go knowing the product he is in the right category, but if you go through the menu in this category is writing that no items in this category?????

Prestashop 1.5.4



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to use our cookies.     Learn more