Why ?

I'm very new to Prestashop and so far really liking it, but I do have to say, that a lot of questions that apply to me also, just go completely unanswered...

A major concern too is : why doesn't the default install come with apps that other carts include automatically, eg: a Facebook activity feed... I know it takes time to create modules - but surely not every question needs a 'paid for' solution.

Sorry I'm venting, especially being a newbie - but had to make this observation since a few of my simple questions (and lots & lots by others) go unanswered :( Even a simple - no, it's not possible would be great, but acknowledging that people need help is the first sign of a good community - at least that's what I believe (PS: not talking out of my hat - I was a Adobe Dreamweaver Community Professional for years on their forums and we always answered every question - even if no-one knew the answer, at least tried to provide an environment where people weren't scared to ask a question ).... I left web dev behind years ago, but thankfully I still know how to edit css etc., otherwise, I wouldn't be as far as I am with my default template re-design......

Please don't throw eggs, but had to put my thoughts on paper as it's very frustrating for a newbie to a new app to move ahead without basic community support :)

How long ago did you work there? I was a Flash Evangelist before Macromedia got bought. You bring up a great point about support though. Adobe's applications are expensive, Prestashop on the other hand is free and relies on community support. You can buy support pages with roughly cost what a version of Dreamweaver would cost.

As far as the modules, it does take time to create modules. This is just my guess, but I am figuring that the development time is spent on core modules mostly. Like payment gateways, have you checked the new stripe one out, its pretty nice.