purchased theme, installs but merges with default theme

Hi,

url is: aiko hyphen alani dot com

I purchased and installed a template after instlling prestashop 1.4.7.3

However, when I switch templates in my back office the new template doesnt appear properly.

The website combines elements of BOTH templates and it looks a mess! However the default template appears correctly until you change it. Once you have changed it and revert to the original it looks almost perfect except the Logo of the newer template remains!!!

Any suggestions please?? I am a complete newby with Prestashop and templates.

I have however managed to:

Created a MySQL DB on Linux webspace

Created a .htaccess file

Install Prestashop and configure/connect to the DB

Set all the folder permissions of the uploaded files

Upload the img/modules/theme files for the new theme

Followed advice from the template company to run dump.sql (a file I believe imports the template or makes necessary DB changes.)

I can try various suggestions provided they are explained adequately. Thanks in advance.

Additional Info:

Webhost is 1and1.co.uk

prestashop 1.4.7.3

templatemonster.com template ID: 38391

Hi aiko,

The biggest thing that stands out to me is that it looks like your theme has its own module on the home page, so please try disabling the Home Text Editor module in your Back Office to hopefully clear that up.

Please let me know if that works for you.

-Mike

Home text editor v1.6 by PrestaShop

A text editor module for your homepage

Now Disabled...

Activated the original theme, re-activated my purchased theme but same problem I'm afraid..

Thanks for getting back to me so quickly...

Home text editor v1.6 by PrestaShop

A text editor module for your homepage

Now Disabled...

Activated the original theme, re-activated my purchased theme but same problem I'm afraid..

Thanks for getting back to me so quickly...