How do I change Category order - move established one below a new one?

I am new to Prestashop and just getting started organizing the store. I find I need to change the structure of the categories that I started, dropping an established category (with products) to a level below one I want to create. Is there a way to change the level of a category, to drop it below or move it above a newly created one?

I have a set of products in a category called FIltration Equipment, I want to change its name to Fluval FIlters and drop it below the Filtration Equipment category. I want to drop in a number of other brand categories below the Filtration Equipment category insterad of having all the products in one place.

Is it possible to move categories up or down without having to delete and redo the products that were in it?

Thanks

• Like 1

I understand that this can be used to reorder the categories on their own level, I have done that before.

But, I want to change the actual level, move an entire category with its inserted products, from the same level (filtration equipment and fluvalFilters in the list) to where the tree structure shows the Filtration Equipment on one full category level above the Fluval Filters - The Fluval Filters need to be demoted to become a sub-category or child directory of Filtration Equipment, instead of being on the same level in the overall structure.

Sorry not to be clear

Go into the category and use the display tree to choose what the category displays under. Just click edit on the category, and and close to the bottom of the screen there is a tree with radio buttons, use that to select where you want it to show up.

Hello, I have a similar need to change the order of my already established categories. I want to be able to create hierarchy from my existing categories, and to drag and drop existing categories into other existing categories. I have not found a way besides using add-ons to accomplish this.