[SOLVED] How to stop truncation of item names in product list?

Hello all: I'm new here, and in the processing of setting up my PrestaShop for launch next month. Love the software, but I have a number of questions I'll be seeking help with over the next couple of weeks. For reference, I have extensive experience working with WordPress code, so I can handle fairly advanced issues and modifications. However, I don't consider myself a coder and I especially don't understand the ins and outs of how PrestaShop works.

The Question:

I would like to stop the truncation of item titles in the product list. (For example, when a users clicks on a category.) I have read on this forum that to do this, I just need to modify product_list.tpl in coremanager. However, I cannot find coremanager--has it been removed from the current version? I tried to go to: modules/coremanager/modules as direction, but it doesn't seem to exist.

I did edit the product_list.tpl file in the theme directory, but it didn't affect any change on the item names. They were still truncated.

Any help or advice on this is appreciated.

- Nikki

Hi Nikki,

First of all, welcome to PrestaShop! As for your issue, can you post a screenshot of a spot on your site having this issue? Is it just the character limit or something beyond that?

-Mike

Hey Mike, thanks for the quick reply. I have attached a screenshot as requested.

You'll see what I mean on the second item in the list, "Angel of Flight Alabaster." Whereas the other items with shorter titles feature the full name (including "Innistrad X/YZ), the case of "Angel of Flight," the title truncates because it exceeds the character limit.

I did try modifying the character limit in the theme's product_list.tpl file, but it didn't make any change.

post-320212-0-57749700-1327348427_thumb.jpg

Hi Nikki,

In your theme's product-list.tpl file, locate the following line (should be around line 42 in v1.4.6.2)