[solved / Tutorial] Custom Contact page forms

I need help making a new custom form, i'm not a php programmer so i dont really know what to do, could any one help me?

I need:

Company name (required)

Contact person (required)

Email (required)

Contact phone (required)

Country (required)

Project description - multiline textbox (required)

File attachment - posibility for user to attach file (not required)

(using prestashop 1.4.4.1)

EDIT: See Tutorial Below

i understand little bit, i edited the Contact.php under classes and the contact-form.tpl up to there i think is working fine as im not getting any error, the only place im having trouble is the mail, which i set it under {..} but im not getting anything

I solved the issue, if anyone needs how to add more fields on 1.4.1 let me know.

I'd like to know please.

I have posted about this previously but never got any replies to it.

I have managed to include a field for mobile phone number but could never get it to show in the email.

Thanks

• 3 weeks later...

As mentioned before i'm not a php programmer but with hard work I figured my self as people on the forum that knows how to do it, couldn't be bothered explaining it for free.

This is for 1.4+ to work with your contact form that has attachment enabled.

I will show you the lines that I have added to my form, but you can change to the ones that you need by changing the values.

There are few files that has to be edited:

MAKE SURE TO MAKE A BACK UP OF ALL THESE FILES BEFORE EDITING THEM

/controllers/ContactController.php

/themes/your-theme/contact-form.tpl

/mails/en(or and other languages using)/contact.html

/mails/en(or and other languages using)/contact.txt

/mails/en(or and other languages using)/contact_form.html

/mails/en(or and other languages using)/contact_form.txt

Around the like 93 you will see: