Javascript problems after activating Paypal

Hello all,

this is my first time in this community. I hope I have chosen the right section.

I have a store which works very well. Only as soon as I include the paypal button on a page, javascript goes completely crazy. I think it's because paypal script overwrites or sorts the javascript differently if it is included. I'm not too deep in prestashop and web development to solve the problem. Paypal support has not been able to provide a solution yet. Can you help me? (incl. details what I have to change)

A collection of pictures of the problems is attached.

Prestashop version: 1.7.6.4
Paypal: 5.4.4
Theme: at_movic (incl. Leo-Quick-Login, Apppage-Builder, etc.)

Thanks a lot!

Jado95

problem_paypal.jpg

@Jado95

Is this official PrestaShop paypal module or any thirdparty module. Is your compress js is enable. Did you remove the cache after instal this module. The error indicate that many jsquery plugin function is not find.

This occurs if any module load jquery again after all plugin js load. In that case custom js function call made problem. Please share your site url. We will check and try to give you a guide

Thank you

• Like 1

Hello,

thank you for the feedback. It is , as far as I know, the official module of Paypal:
https://addons.prestashop.com/en/payment-card-wallet/1748-paypal-official.html#overview

By compression, do you mean the function: Smart Cache for Javascript - In Prestashop backend?  This is off during development, but even when it is set to "on" it does not work as expected. 
In general, all options in the Performance section are disabled except Debug Mode and everything in the Optional Features section.
I have cleared the cache more than once and also the browser cache.