Shipping

dvinyard

I have a problem that may seem easy to most as I'm a newbie to Prestashop.. Problem is where  does Prestashop 1.7.4.2 "look to" for the shipping zip code to be able to figure shipping? I am using a drop shipper to handle all shipping BUT I have to be able to tell customer total of order when they are on the website?  I need to reflect what the shipping cost to customer will be ( and product cost). I can input shippers zip code to figure from  but where does it go?

hi, that depends on your checkout method...even if you  could find it could you integrate it?

We are  just getting ready to release new version of Geo Targeting Pro that will support maxmin precision city, we then use that expanded info to fill integrate into clients checkout and shipping methods (i.e. real time fedex)....pm me if you are interested.

If it would benefit me I might be interested in it, as well as cost.

Checkout method will be done on our site with payment thru Pay Pal. We just have to give customer the shipping cost and payment total on our site in realtime which the customer will pay for at the time.The actual shipping will be calculated by our dropshipper and that will be conveyed to us  we are looking at a module that will allow us to setup the shipping rates (possibly like you are proposing) using customer zip.