New Trophy website

tony_nyorks

• 2 weeks later...

Tony,

Regarding your Trophy site, here are a few comments I have.

1. I really don't like the color scheme at all. The red is very abrasive. I'm not a designer, so I'm afraid I don't have any useful suggestions off the top of my head for a color scheme that you should use. My experience when I got to the site, though, was to pull back from the screen physically. I don't think you want your customers to do that. That should be a pretty ease fix, though.

2. I would suggest moving your Tags Block to the lower right position on the page.

3. I would suggest moving your Specials Block just below your Cart Block.

4. I'm not quite sure what to think of the Information Block yet. It looks like it has a lot of useful information, but the block is huge. It is definitely one of the largest information blocks I've seen to date. I would try to cut some of the information out if it is not absolutely necessary. One way of doing that would be to introduce a horizontal navigation menu above the body of your page if you really feel you need to communicate that informaiton.

5. I went to your "Blog" link in the Information Block and checked it out. I noticed there wasn't a way to go back to your PrestaShop store except by clicking the web browser's back button. You may want to incorporate a back button near the header of the blog. Give your customers every opportunity to get from your blog to your store. You sell them in the Blog and you make your money when they buy stuff in the store.

6. I think your center column could use a bit of work. I'm not sure the Home Text Editor is providing your with much value and you may consider moving it below your Featured Items Block or simply eliminating it. Also, the buttons for FaceBook and Twitter seem out of place. Can you place them in the left or right column? They might make more sense there.