Thicko needs to know how to load images for products

Sorry for being thick I'm new to this s/w.

I am trying to identify how and where I upload the images for new products created in Admin.

I have trawled the forum but have not seen any hints as to how to achieve this or wiki for documentation.

I am presuming that there is some obvious button or screen that I am missing (that is right in front of me) or that there is some coding link that matches the image name to a product when placed in some directory or other?

All help appreciated.

nope I have spent several hours today churning over and over the same screens in admin and I cannot see anywhere that gives me a clue as to how the images for products are updated.

Please can anyone tell me the secret to this useful facility.

Appreciated.

Thanks for taking the time to answer - I read your response and cringed expecting to look a complete idiot, however when I follow your instructions I go to catolog select the product, get presented with a screen where I can add all sorts of information, however nowhere on this screen is there a tab for images - sorry, do I need to configure the application in a particular way to make this button appear?

I have two base installs that have followed the instructions to the letter as far as I can tell. I captured the screen shot of the products section so that you can see what I see.

In both cases there is no image upload tab (interestingly enough before investigating Prestashop I looked at Magento and was having problem uploading images in this tool too - I wonder if it is a hosting problem - but would not know the questions to ask to get help)

prestashop1.doc

I would check the the files in your admin folder have all uploaded correctly first of all. If the [admin]/tabs folder is missing files, then The above is what you would expect to happen. (Note that you've probably renamed the admin folder to something else, hence the square brackets).